Stanford University Home

Stanford News Archive

Stanford Report, December 9, 1998

1999 university holidays: 12/9/98

1999 University Holidays

New Year's Day, 1999 - Friday, Jan. 1

Martin Luther King Day - Monday, Jan. 18

Presidents' Day - Monday, Feb. 15

Memorial Day - Monday, May 31

Independence Day - Monday, July 5

Labor Day - Monday, Sept. 6

Thanksgiving - Thursday, Nov. 25 & Friday, Nov. 26

Christmas - Friday, Dec. 24 & Monday, Dec. 27

New Year's Day, 2000 - Friday, Dec. 31

Birthday Holiday*

*The birthday holiday may be taken on the employee's birthday or any other work day mutually agreed upon by supervisor and staff member that falls within 365 days following the employee's birthday.