Schwarzman Class of 2020 includes four Stanford students

As Schwarzman Scholars, the students will earn one-year master’s degrees in global affairs – with a focus on public policy, economics and business, or international studies – at Tsinghua University in Beijing. They will begin their studies in August 2019.

Stanford to host global gathering of Schmidt Science Fellows

Professor John Boothroyd was chosen as faculty director of the Stanford-based convening of the Schmidt Science Fellows. The fellowship program includes two postdoctoral scholars who have joined research groups on campus.

Stanford honors Todd Eberspacher with 2018 Marsh O’Neill Award

Todd Eberspacher, manager of facilities, environmental health and safety, and infrastructure information technology in the Chemistry Department, will receive the 2018 Marsh O’Neill Award during a Nov. 26 reception at the Jen-Hsun Huang Engineering Center.

Aron Wall wins Breakthrough New Horizons Prize

Aron Wall employs concepts from across theoretical physics, from black holes to the holographic principle, in the quest to answer a fundamental question: What is spacetime?