Stanford community honors winners of 2016 Amy J. Blue Awards

At the 2016 Amy J. Blue Awards ceremony on May 17, colleagues, friends and family members gathered in the atrium of Bing Concert Hall to honor three staff members for their exceptional dedication, support of colleagues and passion about their work. The 2016 winners are LYNN DIXON, faculty data systems specialist in Faculty Affairs; JÖRG GRAWERT, a lead maintenance multicraft trade technician in Student Housing; and NANCY LONHART, associate director of the Center for Health Policy at the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies, and division manager of the Center for Primary Care & Outcomes Research in the Department of Medicine.

During the ceremony, outgoing President JOHN L. HENNESSY, who presided over his last Amy Blue ceremony as president, was honored with a plaque for his “enthusiastic support” of the Amy J. Blue initiative.