Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate reaffirms its commitment to an open and inclusive community

The speakers at the Nov. 10 Faculty Senate meeting included Persis Drell, dean of the School of Engineering; Provost John Etchemendy; and Sean Bogle, associate director of the Office of Community Standards, who encouraged faculty to volunteer for the office’s judicial process.

Senate discusses leadership climate at Stanford, trends in undergraduate degrees

The speakers at the Oct. 13 meeting included Margot Gerritsen, an associate professor of energy resources engineering; Russell Berman, a professor of German studies and of comparative literature; and Brian Cook, a senior assessment and evaluation analyst. Stanford President Marc Tessier-Lavigne spoke briefly at the start of the meeting.

Faculty Senate endorses resolution on sexual offenses

The Faculty Senate approved a resolution saying that a recent campus climate survey provides valuable information on sexual offenses at Stanford, and that additional data analysis and a review of sexual assault definitions are needed.