Skip to main content

Faculty Awards

Three Stanford faculty elected to the National Academy of Engineering

Stanford School of Engineering faculty members Anne Kiremidjian and Kunle Olukotun and School of Medicine faculty member Joshua Makower have been elected to the National Academy of Engineering, which is one of the highest professional distinctions accorded engineers.

Read More

John Hennessy honored for innovation and teaching in CPU design

Hennessy and long-time collaborator David Patterson win the BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Award for inventing a simpler, standardized way to design fast and efficient CPUs, and for sharing the technique in a textbook that’s still used to train chip engineers around the world.

Read More

Tirin Moore awarded NAS Pradel Research Award

Tirin Moore, professor of neurobiology in the School of Medicine, is the recipient of the 2021 Pradel Research Award from the National Academy of Sciences.

Read More