Skip to main content


Three individuals with Stanford affiliations named 2021 Knight-Hennessy Scholars

Those with Stanford affiliation named as 2021 Knight-Hennessy Scholars last week include a master’s student and two recent graduates.

Read More

Knight-Hennessy Scholars program announces 2021 cohort

Knight-Hennessy Scholars, who receive up to three years of funding for graduate study at Stanford, also participate in the King Global Leadership Program, which aims to prepare them to become inspiring and visionary leaders who are committed to the greater good.

Read More

Two graduate students recognized by the Department of Energy

Two Stanford graduate students are among the 78 who have been selected for the Department of Energy (DOE) Office of Science Graduate Student Research Program.

Read More
Stanford Medicine —

Team science award recognizes eight pediatric cancer researchers at Stanford

The team, composed of researchers at nine academic institutions, has published more than 100 papers and treated nearly 1,000 children with cancer in early-phase clinical trials.

Read More

Swe Win, Editor-in-Chief of Myanmar Now, to Receive 2021 Shorenstein Journalism Award

An esteemed investigative journalist and human rights defender, Swe Win is the recipient of the twentieth Shorenstein Award. He currently leads the editorial team of the independent news agency Myanmar Now from exile and his newsroom is in hiding.

Read More

David Laitin receives the 2021 Skytte Prize in Political Science

David Laitin has received the 2021 Johan Skytte Prize in Political Science for his influential research on how culture, especially language and religion, guides political behavior.

Read More
Stanford Athletics —

Meghan McClure named Pac-12 Women’s Volleyball Scholar-Athlete of the Year

Meghan McClure has been named the Pac-12 Women's Volleyball Scholar-Athlete of the Year for the 2020 season, which was contested during the spring of 2021. The award is presented in each of the 24 sports sponsored by the Pac-12 and was established to honor collegiate student-athletes that are standouts both academically and in their sports discipline.

Read More

Six faculty elected to National Academy of Sciences

Six Stanford faculty are among the newest members of an organization created in 1863 to advise the nation on issues related to science and technology.

Read More

Professor David Cohen awarded Roland Volunteer Service Prize

Stanford Professor David Cohen, who directs the Stanford Center for Human Rights and International Justice, has been awarded the 2021 Miriam Aaron Roland Volunteer Service Prize for involving students in integrating academic scholarship with service to society.

Read More

Newest American Academy of Arts and Sciences members

Ten Stanford faculty have been elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, one of the country’s oldest and most prestigious honorary learned societies.

Read More