Four medical school staff win awards for change leadership and spirit

Later this month, four School of Medicine employees will be recognized at the annual Dean’s Recognition Celebration. The honors include the first-ever Inspiring Change Leadership Awards, as well as the Dean’s Spirit Awards, which are in their 10th year.

The Inspiring Change Leadership Awards will be given to SONIA BARRAGAN, associate director of the medical school’s Research Management Group, and NANCY LONHART, associate director and administrative manager for the Stanford Health Policy research group.  The Dean’s Spirit Awards will go to CHRIS SHAY, project manager/planner in the school’s Office of Facilities Planning and Management, and VUONG QUOC VU, course coordinator for the medical school’s Human Health & Disease Course.

Each of the four award winners will receive a cash prize of $1,500.

Read the full announcement and the winners’ profiles on the medical school’s news website.