CONTACT: Stanford University News Service (650) 723-2558

Commission on Technology in Teaching, Learning named

STANFORD -- President Gerhard Casper has named the following people to the 1994-95 Commission on Technology in Teaching and Learning, which will be chaired by philosophy Professor John Etchemendy, senior associate dean of humanities and sciences:

Steve Boxer, professor of chemistry; John Bravman, associate professor of materials science and engineering; Henry Breitrose, professor of communication; Paul Brest, dean and professor of law; Doug Brutlag, associate professor of biochemistry; Alan Bush, graduate student in philosophy; Lianne Chun, junior in economics; Geoff Cox, vice provost for institutional planning; Mike Genesereth, associate professor of computer science; Mike Keller, director of University Libraries and Academic Information Resources; Kathy Ku, director of the Office of Technology Licensing and the Sponsored Projects Office;

Susan McConnell, assistant professor of biological sciences; Mark Musen, assistant professor of medicine; Clifford Nass, associate professor of communication; Stanley Peters, professor of linguistics; Tony Siegman, professor of electrical engineering; Patrick Suppes, professor emeritus of philosophy and education; Guadalupe Valdes, professor of Spanish and Portuguese and education; Decker Walker, professor of education; Robert Warrior, assistant professor of English; Bob Waymouth, assistant professor of chemistry; and Terry Winograd, professor of computer science.

Pat Devaney of the President's Office will serve as the staff coordinator to the commission. The commission's electronic mail address is technoteach@forsythe.



This is an archived release.

This release is not available in any other form. Images mentioned in this release are not available online.
Stanford News Service has an extensive library of images, some of which may be available to you online. Direct your request by EMail to newslibrary@stanford.edu.