CONTACT: Stanford University News Service (650) 723-2558

Faculty panel named to select O'Neill Award winner"

STANFORD -- A committee has been named to select the 1994 recipient of the Marshall O'Neill Award, which recognizes staff contributions to Stanford's research enterprise. Nominations are being accepted through Friday, Nov. 11.

Chairing the committee is Craig Heller, associate dean of research. Faculty members named to the panel are: David Clayton and Robert Cutler, medicine; Wray Huestis, chemistry; Ellen Markman, psychology; Haresh Shah, civil engineering; and Charles Yanofsky, biological sciences. Also taking part is Marshall O'Neill, longtime former associate director of Hansen Laboratories.

The award was established in 1990 and named for O'Neill, its first recipient. It includes a cash prize of $2,000. The 1994 award will be presented at a Faculty Club reception Tuesday, Dec. 13.

Staff from all schools and job classification are eligible, including academic staff and SLAC employees.

Potential recipients might include those who directly support research, such as technicians, secretaries, librarians, and research associates, or those whose efforts are behind the scenes, such as sponsored projects administrators or controller's office staff members. Faculty can submit nominations through Friday, Nov. 11, to Carol Vonder Linden, assistant dean of research, at Room 2-O, Building 1 (MC:2065) or via electronic mail to HF.CDV@Forsythe.



This is an archived release.

This release is not available in any other form. Images mentioned in this release are not available online.
Stanford News Service has an extensive library of images, some of which may be available to you online. Direct your request by EMail to newslibrary@stanford.edu.