Stanford University News Service



CONTACT: Stanford University News Service (650) 723-2558

Business School selects 1991-92 faculty fellows

STANFORD -- Twenty-one faculty members of the Graduate School of Business have been named faculty fellows or scholars for the 1991-92 academic year, Dean A. Michael Spence announced Aug. 30.

The fellowships recognize outstanding faculty members and provide additional support for their research. Awards and their recipients follow.

  • Robert M. and Anne T. Bass Fellowship, established by a gift from Bass, MBA '74, and his wife, Anne: William H. Beaver, Joan E. Horngren Professor of Accounting, and George G. C. Parker, professor of management (teaching).
  • BP America Faculty Fellowship, a gift from the BP America Corp.: James M. Patell, Herbert Hoover Professor of Public and Private Management.
  • Business School Trust Faculty Fellowship, from an endowment fund established and managed by Stanford Business School alumni: James N. Baron, professor of organizational behavior; David W. Brady, Bowen H. and Janice Arthur McCoy Professor of Political Science, Business and the Changing Environment, and Ethics; Jeremy I. Bulow, professor of economics; Robert J. Flanagan, professor of labor economics; James E. Howell, Theodore J. Kreps Professor of Economics; Rajiv Lal, associate professor of marketing and management science; Richard A. Lambert, professor of accounting; Mark H. Lang, assistant professor of accounting; Jeffrey Pfeffer, Thomas D. Dee II Professor of Organizational Behavior; and Seenu Srinivasan, Ernest C. Arbuckle Professor of Marketing and Management Science.
  • Class of '63 Lectureship, a gift from the MBA class of 1963 on the occasion of its 25th reunion: William C. Lazier, lecturer in business administration.
  • Emerson Electric Faculty Fellowship, established by a gift from the St. Louis firm: J. Michael Harrison, Gregor G. Peterson Professor of Operations Management.
  • Bob and Marilyn Jaedicke Faculty Scholarship, established by Business School faculty to honor former dean Robert K. Jaedicke and his wife, Marilyn: Seungjin Whang, associate professor of decision sciences.
  • Fletcher Jones Faculty Scholarship, awarded by the Fletcher Jones Foundation of Los Angeles: Faruk Gul, associate professor of economics, and Charles J. Jacklin, assistant professor of finance.
  • Graduate School of Business Faculty Fellowship, established by an anonymous alumnus of the Business School: Ayman Hindy, assistant professor of finance, and Haim Mendelson, professor of information systems.
  • James and Doris McNamara Faculty Fellowship, a gift from Doris McNamara of Palo Alto: Susanne Lohmann, assistant professor of political economy and business.



This is an archived release.

This release is not available in any other form. Images mentioned in this release are not available online.
Stanford News Service has an extensive library of images, some of which may be available to you online. Direct your request by EMail to

© Stanford University. All Rights Reserved. Stanford, CA 94305. (650) 723-2300.