CONTACT: Stanford University News Service (650) 723-2558

Campus homeowners rename group, elect directors and officers

STANFORD -- The non-profit corporation created to represent the 856 households on the Stanford University campus has renamed itself and elected its first group of officers.

At its June meeting, the Stanford Campus Homeowners Association Inc. (SCHOA Inc.) decided on the name Stanford Campus Residential Leaseholders Inc. (SCRL Inc.), according to Daniel DeYoung.

DeYoung was elected president and chief operating officer at the meeting. Other officers for the next year are Weldon P. Gibson, chairman of the board and chief executive officer, Joan Mansour, vice president, France Bark, treasurer and chief financial officer, and Douglas Dupen, secretary.

Those five officers were also elected as members of a new Executive Committee of the Board. The association appointed members to three other key committees.

The Membership Survey and Nominations committee includes David Brady (chair), Peter Reiss and Dupen. The Government Relations committee includes Jim Patell (chair), DeYoung and John Roberts. The Facilities Program committee includes Mansour (chair), Patell, Dupen, Martha Lyons, Tony Siegman and Peter Reiss.

For the purposes of representation, SCRL has divided the faculty-staff housing areas into six districts of roughly equal size: Frenchman's Hill (158 households), Pine Hill South (159), Pine Hill North (148), San Juan/Searsville (169), Peter Coutts Circle (140) and Pearce Mitchell Place (82).



This is an archived release.

This release is not available in any other form. Images mentioned in this release are not available online.
Stanford News Service has an extensive library of images, some of which may be available to you online. Direct your request by EMail to newslibrary@stanford.edu.