Stanford News

6/16/97

CONTACT: Stanford University News Service (415) 723-2558


Performance schedule for Stanford Jazz Workshop

The summer jazz concert series of the Stanford Jazz Workshop features the following performances. To order tickets, call (415) 725-ARTS.

Saturday, June 28: Duke Ellington's Black, Brown and Beige with Joe Williams and the Louie Bellson Big Band, conducted by Maurice Peress. At 3 and 8 p.m. Dinkelspiel Auditorium. Tickets $25 and $20.

Sunday, June 29: Kito Gamble, solo piano. At 4 p.m. Campbell Recital Hall. Tickets $15 and $12.

Saturday, July 5: Triceratops. At 8 p.m. Campbell Recital Hall. Tickets $15 and $12.

Sunday, July 6: Lou Levy, solo piano. At 4 p.m. Campbell Recital Hall. Tickets $15 and $12.

Friday, July 11: Rob Schneiderman Trio, with Charles McPherson. At 8 p.m. Campbell Recital Hall. Tickets $18 and $15.

Saturday, July 12: Kellye Gray. At 8 p.m. Campbell Recital Hall. Tickets $15 and $12.

Sunday, July 13: Denny Zeitlin, solo piano. At 4 p.m. Campbell Recital Hall. Tickets $15 and $12.

Friday, July 18. Omar Sosa's Sounds of Cuba. At 8 p.m. Campbell Recital Hall. Tickets $15 and $12.

Saturday, July 19: Charles Brown Swingin' the Blues! At 8 p.m. Dinkelspiel Auditorium. Tickets $22 and $20.

Sunday, July 20: Regi Oliver and Remote Control. At 7:30 p.m. Campbell Recital Hall. Tickets $12 and $10.

Monday, July 21: Dena DeRose, with Michael Zisman and Tootie Heath. At 7:30 p.m. Campbell Recital Hall. Tickets $12 and $10.

Tuesday, July 22: Standards Night: The Great American Songbook. At 7:30 p.m. Campbell Recital Hall. Tickets $12 and $10.

Wednesday, July 23: The Music of Bennett Paster and Greg Ryan. At 7:30 p.m. Campbell Recital Hall. Tickets $12 and $10.

Thursday, July 24: Dobson Family: Tribute to Eddie Harris. At 7:30 p.m. Campbell Recital Hall. Tickets $12 and $10.

Friday, July 25: SJW Student Concert. At 7:30 p.m. Dinkelspiel Auditorium. Free.

Saturday, July 26: John Santos and Machete Ensemble. At 8 p.m. Dinkelspiel Auditorium. Tickets $18 and $15.

Sunday, July 27: Jaco Pastorius Remembered. At 7:30 p.m. Campbell Recital Hall. Tickets $12 and $10.

Monday, July 28: Anatomy of a Groove, with Dee Spencer and Ndugu Chancler. At 7:30 p.m. Campbell Recital Hall. Tickets $12 and $10.

Tuesday, July 29: Reshaping Sound: The Music of Ornette Coleman. At 7:30 p.m. Campbell Recital Hall. Tickets $12 and $10.

Wednesday, July 30: Jim Cullum Classic Jazz Band. At 7:30 p.m. Dinkelspiel Auditorium. Tickets $15 and $12.

Thursday, July 31: The Incredible Wes Montgomery. At 7:30 p.m. Campbell Recital Hall. Tickets $12 and $10.

Friday, Aug. 1: SJW Student Concert. At 7:30 p.m. Dinkelspiel Auditorium. Free.

Saturday, Aug. 2: Madeline Eastman. At 8 p.m. Campbell Recital Hall. Tickets $15 and $12.

Sunday, Aug. 3: SJW Faculty Jam: Hail Bop! At 7:30 p.m. Campbell Recital Hall. Tickets $12 and $10.

Monday, Aug. 4: Ray Brown Trio with Geoff Keezer and Gregory Hutchinson. At 7:30 p.m. Dinkelspiel Auditorium. Tickets $22 and $20.

Tuesday, Aug. 5: Conrad Herwig's The Latin Side of John Coltrane, with John Santos, Yosvany Terry and Mark Levine. At 7:30 p.m. Dinkelspiel Auditorium. Tickets $18 and $15.

Wednesday, Aug. 6: Harvey Wainapel. At 7:30 p.m. Campbell Recital Hall. Tickets $12 and $10.

Thursday, Aug. 7: SJW Student Concert. At 7:30 p.m. Dinkelspiel Auditorium. Free.

Friday, Aug. 8: Ray Brown Trio with Ralph Moore. At 8 p.m. Dinkelspiel Auditorium. Tickets $22 and $20.

Saturday, Aug. 9: Peter Apfelbaum Sextet. At 8 p.m. Campbell Recital Hall. Tickets $15 and $12.

-30-

By Diane Manuel