Trouble viewing? Open in web browser.

Journalist Resources Stanford News Stanford Experts Contact Us
Stanford University homepage

News Service

February 11, 2013

Stanford experts on the State of the Union

Stanford University experts are available to comment on the State of the Union address, which President Obama will deliver Tuesday.

Adam Bonica

Assistant professor of political science

(650) 725-7987, bonica@stanford.edu 

Expertise: Campaign finance, interest group politics

Clayborne Carson

Professor of American history

ccarson@stanford.edu

Expertise: Civil rights, affirmative action

Tammy Frisby

Research fellow, Hoover Institution

(650) 387-8465, frisby@stanford.edu

Expertise: Public policy, tax politics, health care politics, U.S. Congress

Morris Fiorina

Professor of political science and senior fellow, Hoover Institution

(650) 723-0254, mfiorina@stanford.edu

Expertise: American government, elections, public opinion

Tomás Jiménez

Assistant professor of sociology

tjimenez@stanford.edu

Expertise: Immigration

Bruce Owen

Professor in public policy

650-724-2404, bruceowen@stanford.edu

Expertise: Political corruption, economic reform, interest groups

Michael Wara

Associate professor of law, Stanford Law School

(650) 725-5310, michael.wara@stanford.edu

Expertise: Climate change, land use, environmental law

-30-

Contact

Brooke Donald, Stanford News Service: (650) 725-0224, brooke.donald@stanford.edu

 

Update your subscription

More Stanford coverage

Facebook Twitter iTunes YouTube Futurity RSS

Journalist Resources Stanford News Stanford Experts Contact Us

© Stanford University. Stanford, California 94305. (650) 723-2300.